project I: favorite corner

As mentioned before, I would like to share my favorite corner of the new living room with you. It is a lovely spot since it can be constantly redecorated and changed.

In winter (well actually until February), I had some fir needles on display which complemented the greenish touch of the plant to the right. I love to decorate with natural tones and some splash of vivid colors like the pink in the painting. Then again, it’s nice to play with complementary colors.

IMG_50691

I’m so glad to have found a spot for the painting, because I am always happy when I can integrate my own art at home. That way, it feels more personal and individual than a room, where there are only paintings from stores. If you don’t have any self-made artworks, then simply hang up photographs of your family, friends, yourself or beautiful cities you have visited. On pinterest, there are many great inspirational posts like these about how to create a photo gallery.

IMG_50661painting: myself  |  white pitchers: Sichel  |  perfume: Valentino Parfumerie Monheim  |  tea trolley: Ikea  |  bird: local market (LU)
Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

After my birthday in January, I treated myself with the lovely Valentino Donna perfume which scents like roses and bergamotte. It was a rainy day and I was in a dark mood, so when I entered the perfumery, all I wanted was something that smelled sweet and flowery. Valentino Donna was the best choice I could make. Even though I usually prefer fruity and light scents, this one made me feel good, like when you eat chocolate but without any remorse.

detail
livingroomwhite bird: DEPOT  |  bell jar: xenos  |  candle: Yankee CandleYankee Candle  |  small shells: Scènes d’intérieur (Ettelbruck)  |  concrete tealight holder with star: xenos  |  concrete square pot: Margoo (Aachen)
decor

Since spring has finally arrived, I took a few changes and went for more white accents and shells. I love my new little birdie – I definitely have a thing for birds! (In Brighton, I bought a turquoise one, but you will see it in a later post) White decor always seems to brighten up the room and enhances the atmosphere.

I hope you enjoyed this post!
How do you decorate your living room? Did you take any changes that evoke spring vibes?

 

Leave a Reply

